Happy thanksgiving from Huckleberry Hills!

As is cliche, I mean traditional, I’d like to take a moment to give thanks for the things in my life. 

I am grateful for my family and friends, especially for my wonderful girlfriend, without whom I would not be able to run this place! I am thankful for the real estate agent who found my home, for which I am also very thankful. 

I am thankful for my animals, and for those who provided them to me. 

But while we all gather with family today, I’d like to take a moment and remind everyone that on thanksgiving day, native Americans are being brutally assaulted for wanting to keep their homes and drinking water safe. Please consider a donation to support the standing rock tribe, or take a moment to call your representatives to ask them to take action against this atrocity. 

Above all, let’s try to move forward from what has been a difficult year for this country and work on repairing it. Hope for the best, prepare for the worst, and work towards a better future. Love you all!

Leave a Reply

